LBD

Good afternoon, friends! I’m on Spring Break this week and therefore playing catch up on blogging. We got a bit of an early start on break when Snowpocalypse 2.0 (also known as Snowtorious B.I.G. Jr.) rolled in. Classes were cancelled Thursday and Friday but the roads were bad enough that I was stuck in a hotel for that time. Made it back home on Friday afternoon and haven’t done much since. The week ahead looks pretty boring – no crazy trips or big plans.

So far this weekend I’ve read 5 books: Grave Mercy, The Iron King, The Iron Daughter, The Iron Queen, and Wicked (not the book the musical is based on fyi). Currently finishing out The Iron Fey series with The Iron Knight. The series is by Julie Kagawa, whose Blood of Eden series I just finished during the last snow week!

IMG_3775

Other than delving into all the magical stories I can get my hands on, I’ve spent the last few days exercising, baking and eating far too much (bye bye Broadway body), seeing The Second Best Exotic Marigold Hotel with my family, and starting The Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt on Netflix (watch it, it’s so good!).

IMG_3776

Outfit Details: LBD tee – Forever21 // Crescent earrings – ASOS // Boots – Charlotte Russe

lbdAny book recommendations to keep me occupied this week? Hope you’re having a lovely Monday! xx

2 thoughts on “LBD

Leave a Reply

