This Is Gospel

Hello February! This is the second week of university classes and I’m still trying to get into the swing of things. I’m taking 21 hours this semester, with a big block of International Business classes on Monday and Wednesday. Not the ideal but I can deal with it for the three and half months or so.

&nbsp

I’ve had a couple people asking lately for the secret to taking so many hours. ‘How do you keep up with the work’ and ‘do you sleep’ are the usual questions! Unfortunately, I don’t have any fancy secret method. It always sounds like more work than it really is. And if I don’t get much sleep it’s usually from my wasting time on the web, not struggling to catch up on work. I guess the “secret” would be that half the time I feel like I’m drowning and don’t have a clue what I’m doing. But I just keep plodding along, hoping I’m doing what the professors want! Probably not the best method but so long as it works…

&nbsp

Leaving you with this song before I head off to class. It’s nothing new but I heard the piano version for the first time yesterday and fell in love. It’s the anthem I need for the first few weeks back!
Leave a Reply

