‘What is the Comet’ – film about Natasha, Pierre & The Great Comet of 1812

Video by Tod Viele on YouTube.

I’d been hearing rave reviews about the off-Broadway show Natasha, Pierre & The Great Comet of 1812 for awhile now but had not taken the time to check it out. I finally had the chance last night and have fallen in love with the show! Alas I won’t make it to New York before it closes on January 19th, but if you can get to the city you should definitely try to get tickets. Watch the video for an idea of what the musical is about and listen to the soundtrack! My favorite songs are probably “Charming,” “Letters,” and “Sonya Alone.”

On the subject of New York theatre, so many shows are closing today that I have friends in or I’d hoped to see. I was hoping to catch First Date before it ended but perhaps a tour in the future? Excited to see what is next for my little friend in Annie!
Counting down until I can finally move to NYC. Just a year and a half more *bangs head into door*. I’m tentatively visiting in April though, so soon my pretty. Soon I will return…

Leave a Reply

