Quilted

QuiltedSpare a hype?
Hype on Lookbook

You’ll be seeing a lot of outfit photos with this background this semester. I’ve taken to doing outfit photos in my room in the mornings in case I can’t get shots outside. And it’s a good thing I did so this morning, because coming back from class I got stuck in a torrential downpour! I’m talking out of the blue, flash flood, thought I might drown rain. I was soaked when I got back to my dorm! So now I’m snuggled up in a sweater and leggings, drinking tea. Ahhhh.

I am pretty fond of this outfit though, so it’s a shame about the weather! The vest is obviously the focal point and was a lucky find at Goodwill. It was my first time trying to pull off something like this, so I kept the rest of the outfit simple. I got some odd looks on campus (as per usual), but I’m not sure if it was the vest or the fact that I was walking up and down the giant hill in 4-5 inch platform heels!

What are your thoughts on the long vest/kimono trend?
I love how it looks on other people, but it can be tricky to pull off. Here are a few outfits I found inspiring…

thestyleplaylist kimonoCourtney of The Style Playlist always looks spectacular in her many kimonos.

free people kimonoEniko Mihalik for Free People

3281581_DSC_061_2Panno Agato

Leave a Reply

