Bidding Farewell to Summer

Farewell Summer

Well summer isn’t technically over for a few more weeks, but in my mind it’s already autumn. No matter the temperature or the equinox, when September rolls around and school starts that means it’s time for pumpkins, falling leaves, and hot tea. So I thought I’d wear the summer skirt out once more before it’s back to my usual uniform of tights and combat boots. Summer has been good to me this year what with studying in Paris, modeling, performing A Chorus Line, and spending time with my lovely family! Sad to see it go.

Still trying to formulate my thoughts on this semester. I can’t shake this uneasy feeling, which doesn’t bode well, but hopefully everything will turn out wonderfully!

Sorry for the short post, but I’m off to a very long day of classes on not much sleep thanks to an early morning fire drill. Wish me luck!

 

2 thoughts on “Bidding Farewell to Summer

Leave a Reply

