Back to [School] Black

Well I have officially completed my first two days of my junior year of college. Yep that’s right, junior year. Honestly, I have no idea how I’m a junior. I still feel like a freshman in high school!

This semester I’m taking world theatre history, voice lessons, rehearsal and production VII, management 200 and 201, jazz IV, dance improvisation, stage electrics, and auditing ballet and topics in drama: current US drama. Tuesday/Thursdays are my busiest days and when all my dance classes are, so I’m going to go ahead and guess that I will not be taking any outfit photos then, unless you all want to see my sweaty, nasty self in a leotard and tights.

I did dress up on Monday for the first day back, though! All black everything, forever mourning the end of summer. Not that I mind being back…I get bored quite easily so it’s nice to be learning and working on my craft again!

Halfway There Back to [School] Black

Outfit Details
Dress – Forever21
Platforms – Target
Lips tote – Forever21

DSC_0030-001
DSC_0032-001

I actually got a number of comments from random students on my outfit! One guy gave me props for braving the hills in heels. They add to my workout…looking fierce while staying in shape, my kind of exercise!

One thought on “Back to [School] Black

Leave a Reply

