I feel like I’m the worst, so I always act like I’m the best

Yes, that title is a Marina & the Diamonds lyric! I adore both her songs and style! That particular lyric is from Oh No!, which is probably the song I most identify with. “TV taught me how to feel, now real life has no appeal” – yeah, that would be my life.

Anyway, chose the title lyric because today’s outfit is a bit different for me. I love, love, love crop tops and high-waisted shorts but I rarely wear them because I’m so self-conscious. But I bought this crop top in Paris and have been dying to wear it. Just got these shorts in, so I thought what the hell, might as well brave it. Not going to lie, did throw a cardigan on when I went to lunch because I’m not quite ready to rock this in public!

DSC_0434

Spare a hype?
Hype on Lookbook.nu

DSC_0440

DSC_0454-001

DSC_0503-001

Outfit Details
Crop top – Undiz in Paris, France
Millennium shorts – Charlotte Russe
Hi-top sneakers – Apple Bottoms
Rhinestone and spike necklace – DOTS
Studded leather cuff – DOTS
Silver cuff

DSC_0512-001

DSC_0517-001Moose felt the need to come check out what I was doing…

DSC_0551-001

3 thoughts on “I feel like I’m the worst, so I always act like I’m the best

Leave a Reply

