Black and Gold

DSC_0039

Today’s outfit features quite a few pieces from one of my absolute favorite stores, Street Scene Vintage! I stopped by their sidewalk sale the other day and picked up this black jumpsuit and gold purse. The purse in particular is such fun, with the gold metal elephant on the front. I’m planning on taking it to Paris with me next week. I wasn’t sure I’d be able to pull off the jumpsuit, but thought I’d give it a try. Why not, right? But I ended up liking the effect, especially with the black lace tank underneath. Looking forward to trying different styling the next time I wear it.

I also got a haircut today! Just a trim, before I leave for France. Speaking of, I take off this Thursday! My French language skills are atrocious, but I’m hoping I’ll pick things up quickly once I’m immersed in it. Honestly I’ve been thinking more about what to wear while I’m there, isn’t that sad? But as a chronic overpacker, I’m doing my best to limit myself on what clothes to take. It’s stressing me out because it’s Paris, dammit, and I want to look fabulous while I’m there! Especially if I’m going to be attending fashion shows (for extra credit in one of my courses, eep).

I am hoping that I’ll be able to post a few times a week while I’m there. Not sure how reliable the WiFi is or how much free time I’ll have, but I’m sure I’ll be able to update at least one type of social media. So if you’re interested in what I’m doing, be sure to check my Twitter and Instagram too!

DSC_0032

DSC_0047-001

Outfit Details
Jumpsuit – Street Scene Vintage
Gold elephant purse – Street Scene Vintage
Lace tank – Macy’s
Sandals – Aldo
Skull pin
Metal clock bracelet

DSC_0052-001

DSC_0061-001

DSC_0065-001

DSC_0066

    DSC_0068

DSC_0069

One thought on “Black and Gold

Leave a Reply

