Here Be Dragons

DSC_1528-002

Went adventuring with my friends Anna Lee and EB earlier this Spring. EB showed us this lovely park and bridge that we otherwise would not have happened upon! I love exploring new places in BG; there are some really beautiful places in Kentucky. My outfit is somewhat different than usual. I felt like being a bit of a badass and the best way to accomplish that, to me, is all black! The star of this outfit is my dragon ear cuff, though. It was a gift from my Secret Santa this past Christmas. I’d been wanting one for ages, so it was the perfect gift! Scroll down for a better look at it!

DSC_1532-002

DSC_1533-002

Outfit Details
Black maxi dress – DOTS
Cropped faux leather jacket
Copper flats – Goodwill
Black belt – Vintage
Dragon ear cuff – gift

DSC_1536-002

DSC_1562-002

DSC_1570-003

A bit random, but I’m a huge fan of dragons. Always have been, always will be. I used to collect dragon figurines. I named them all and wrote stories about them. I also constantly read about them. Dragons and fairies are perhaps my favorite mythological creatures. I always wanted to be a fairy princess with a dragon sidekick. Not one of those damsels in distress, mind you. I would be my own knight in shining armor. I still cling to the hope that one day I’ll develop magical powers and come across a dragon egg. It could happen…

Leave a Reply

